[Mageia-discuss] (no subject)

Johnny A. Solbu cooker at solbu.net
Wed Oct 12 12:02:29 CEST 2011

On Wednesday 12 October 2011 11:34, Thomas Backlund wrote:
> it's easy to spoof and send 
> with another users address as sender id.

And it looks like that's what happened here, from what I can determine.

The two posts from Duane, that I found, was sendt from "***.dsl.mindspring.com"
while the spam was sendt from "" (.ttnet.net.tr - Turkey) via the same SMTP server, using Earthlinks webmail. (According to headers.)
So it appears that Duane doesn't have a compromised system after all, as Florian suggested.

Oh well.
Like they say, shit happens to good people too. :-)=

Johnny A. Solbu
PGP key ID: 0xFA687324
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 189 bytes
Desc: This is a digitally signed message part.
URL: </pipermail/mageia-discuss/attachments/20111012/1989114a/attachment.asc>

More information about the Mageia-discuss mailing list